poplatheory.blogg.se

Reset unifi controller password
Reset unifi controller password





  1. #Reset unifi controller password how to
  2. #Reset unifi controller password 64 Bit

I need to get into a Ubiquiti UniFi Controller system that was setup by one of my predecessors. I may try SSH access to them tomorrow, perhaps they were left with the defaults, but I doubt it.Server Fault is a question and answer site for system and network administrators.

reset unifi controller password

I'm relying on a non-IT coworker who is on-site, so resetting the AP's is probably beyond scope of what I can ask of him. Just finding the laptop and getting into it trust relationship with Domain lost has already taken about 2 to 3 hours this week. Hypothetically yes, but I'm not sure if we have the credentials for the AP's. Any chance to have it recreated it completely? That might be the easiest thing to do at this point. We no longer use UniFi this is the only UniFi system left - we are trying to repurpose it so I very much doubt we have support. Might try to migrate it to bit if I strike out on this. I do have root access to the DB, so good there. That is the thing though - this is at a remote office several states away, which has no onsite IT.

#Reset unifi controller password 64 Bit

If you have some kind of access to the DB, can you try and migrate it to a 64 bit version of Windows if that's what you are looking for? Honestly, I'd probably just start defaulting access points and then adopt them on a new controller, especially if they are on-site. Once everything is configured you do not have to have the controller running all the time. I cannot post text boxes in the appropriate place step 4 and 5 above. Run this to drill into the MongoDB database.

#Reset unifi controller password how to

UniFi - How to Reset Devices to Factory Defaults Also, the password not only need to be hashed, but also must use a "salt" a concept am not familiar with - this is what I was stuck on.

reset unifi controller password

My issue in the above screenshot was very simple: I had forgotten to drill into the "Ace" database, which is done with the "use ace" command. Thanks to the help of one of my coworkers on the Dev team that was nice enough to help me out with this.







Reset unifi controller password